I Don’t Drink Coffee I Take Tea, My Dear….

Hola mis amigos,

Did you know I’m an Englishman in New York?  I am.  Really I am.

And where, you may well ask, did this little girl go for so long?  No posts?  No thoughts?  No finishing the story?  What gives chica? Of course I don’t have to tell you all that LA VIDA  jumped up and threw me into a blender of busy, busy, crazy, crazy.  I don’t like to bore with the details.  The devil’s in them anyway and I don’t much care for the old fool myself.

Do you know…it’s been a year since my divorce.  I can hardly believe how quickly by breezed the year and how much my life has changed since the 4th of June 2009.    I look back and think how exciting to finally be living and breathing the life I had always dreamt.  Not that I recommend divorce to anyone.  There’s no joy in the ride but once the windows are shattered and you’re standing outside on your own it’s both exhilarating and frightening.  Now what?  Now what am I supposed to do? Hmmm? 

The most delicious feeling in the world is to think, ” I can do anything.  Or nothing.”  But choose to do everything.  I’ve practiced speaking Italian, worked on getting myself in tippy top shape physically, spiritually, and emotionally, am still in the process of growing my wavy curls out and donating them to Locks of Love, taking an online college course (for the first time!), finally learned to text message (so 21st century to me).

 So why did I post the video- Englishman in New York on my post?  Do I really identify with Quentin Crisp?  I do!  But, he’s a gay icon!  Yes. He is.  Or was as he has passed away.  But I’ve always gravitated toward people who aren’t afraid to be who they are.  I love that.  And doesn’t that make life more fun?  More alive?  I want to be one of the alive ones. And live it everyday. 

Pass me a cup of tea my dear.   I have so many stories to tell……

 

 

 

There are three reasons for becoming a writer: the first is that you need the money; the second that you have something to say that you think the world should know; the third is that you can’t think what to do with the long winter evenings.
Quentin Crisp

Read more: http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/authors/q/quentin_crisp_2.html#ixzz18VVuNRU0

 

 

 

 

 

Categories: Thoughts | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “I Don’t Drink Coffee I Take Tea, My Dear….

  1. Ohhh Sting! Niiice.

    Chica! I have missed you dearly. So happy to see your bright sparkly presence in my room. You seem so happy. A year is a HUGE milestone with much healing and progress. Something to celebrate for sure. I am glad you met your Englishman from Maryland. To find connections like that is very rare and very blessed.

    I look forward to your stories. 🙂

    • Thanks chica! In fact, my lovely Mr. Terrapin is taking me to see Sting in concert in July for my birthday present!!!!! Ahhhhhh!!!! I’m so excited!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

