I Write but…Dealing With Writer’s Block

Hola mis amigos,

Please, please, oh please never think for un momento that I have forgotten all of you who read my stories.  I am STILL in the middle of working on three stories:

1.  The Outrageous Adventures of a Big Little Girl

2. The Bracelet

3.  Beauregard Wants to Be a Boy

You know, I never understood what writer’s block was until I walked  (BLAM! OW!….my nose is bleeding….ah cahnt tak so gud nah…) into the wall.   I think I have the idea sorted out in my head, I write it, it’s ca-ca.  I try again.  Not bad.  Now this has to be changed.  Who knew? 

 

Categories: Thoughts, Writing | Tags: , , , | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “I Write but…Dealing With Writer’s Block

  1. Just letting you know I’m think about you and hoping to hear from you soon. 🙂

  2. I know what you mean. I’ve been struggling with one story (in my head, mostly) for over six years now. Do you have a writers group you connect with? I joined one last year and that has helped. WordPress has a new feature in the Writing Helper section, below were the actual post is typed, which allows you to Request Feedback. I haven’t used it myself, but you might want to give it a whirl.

    • I’m not in a writer’s group but I did see a group meeting one time at a Borders. Too bad they’ve closed their doors. I’ll take a look at the link. It’s wonderful to write and write when the idea is so clear but I never understood the big deal about writer’s block before. But boy oh boy do I get (and got it) now.

  3. Oh man, now I’m depressed. I’d managed to forget about losing Borders … 😦 Just teasing you. I do miss Borders though. My favorite place. I hope you find one; if not, feel free to fire something my way. I’ll give it a read and even run it by my group if you’d like. I’d been trying to start something online with them, but they all have real lives, lol. Good luck no matter what. I’m sure something will click and you’ll be rolling again.

    • Thank you so much again! It’s nice to have a cheerleader for me out there in the world. I’ve been so crazy busy with school – teaching- so I am going to give it a go and sit down and write during Christmas break.

      • Sounds like a plan. I plan to do some fiction writing myself then. I’ve been trying to find prompt sights for poetry and one for short fiction. Next step, after getting back into the habit of regular writing, is to try and find publication. Exciting and intimidating. Anyway, I’m definitely rooting for you. I enjoy your writing and look forward to hearing from you after the holidays for sure. Good luck with your teaching too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

